Awards

 

........AND THE 2010 WINNERS ARE 

At an event befitting the best up and coming artists in Australia, Friday night saw the creame of Australian talent, their peers, industry leaders and the Australian Federal Treasurer Honerable Mr Wayner Swan arrive at Sydney Town hall for the Musicoz awards.  Celebrating the vibrant growth and prosperity of independant and unsigned Australian music, the following artsists were announced winners, making them Musicoz artists of the year for 2010.

 

MUSICOZ 2010 ARTIST OF THE YEAR DALLAS FRASCA  http://www.musicoz.org/dallasfrasca2
Musicoz Best Urban Artist 2010 KID MAC  http://www.musicoz.org/kidmac1 
Musicoz Best Jazz/Classical Artist 2010  JACKI COOPER http://www.musicoz.org/jackicooper1 
Musicoz Best Country Artist 2010 JETTY ROAD  http://www.musicoz.org/jettyroad2 
Musicoz Best Dance/Electronica Artist 2010 Tijuana Kartel  http://www.musicoz.org/tijuanacartel1 
Musicoz Best DJ 2010 DJ Levi 5star http://www.musicoz.org/djlevi5star1
Musicoz Best Live Artist 2010 Art vs Science http://www.musicoz.org/artvsscience1
Musicoz Best Instrumental Artist 2010 Jane Aubourg http://www.musicoz.org/janeaubourg
Musicoz Best Blues & Roots 2010 Dllas Frasca http://www.musicoz.org/dallasfrasca2
Musicoz People's Choice SMS Award 2010 My Future Lies http://www.musicoz.org/myfuturelies1
Musicoz World / Folk 2010 Racz'n Waters http://www.musicoz.org/racznwaters2
Musicoz Best Schoolies Artist of 2010 Powerage http://www.musicoz.org/powerage2
Musicoz Best Metal / Hardcore Artist 2010 Black Asylum http://www.musicoz.org/blackasylum1
Musicoz Best Christian / Spiritual Artist 2010 Melissa Otto http://www.musicoz.org/melissaotto
Musicoz Best Alternative Artist 2010 The Jezabels http://www.musicoz.org/thejezabels1
Musicoz Best Acoustic / Singer Songwriter 2010 Jack Carty http://www.musicoz.org/jackcarty
Musicoz Best Video 2010 Kate Vigo http://www.musicoz.org/katevigo2
Musicoz Best Rock Artist 2010 Mojada http://www.musicoz.org/mojada1
Musicoz Best Pop Artist 2010 Former Child Stars http://www.musicoz.org/formerchildstars1
Musicoz Best International Artist 2010 Deborah Kay http://www.musicoz.org/deborahkay1
APRA Songwriter of the Year Award 2010 Jesse Emmanuel http://www.musicoz.org/jesseemmanuel1
NOVA Unsigned Artist Initiative 2010 Art vs Science  http://www.musicoz.org/artvsscience1 

 

Congratulations from The Musicoz Team