........AND THE 2010 WINNERS ARE 

At an event befitting the best up and coming artists in Australia, Friday night saw the creame of Australian talent, their peers, industry leaders and the Australian Federal Treasurer Honerable Mr Wayner Swan arrive at Sydney Town hall for the Musicoz awards.  Celebrating the vibrant growth and prosperity of independant and unsigned Australian music, the following artsists were announced winners, making them Musicoz artists of the year for 2010.


Musicoz Best Urban Artist 2010 KID MAC 
Musicoz Best Jazz/Classical Artist 2010  JACKI COOPER 
Musicoz Best Country Artist 2010 JETTY ROAD 
Musicoz Best Dance/Electronica Artist 2010 Tijuana Kartel 
Musicoz Best DJ 2010 DJ Levi 5star
Musicoz Best Live Artist 2010 Art vs Science
Musicoz Best Instrumental Artist 2010 Jane Aubourg
Musicoz Best Blues & Roots 2010 Dllas Frasca
Musicoz People's Choice SMS Award 2010 My Future Lies
Musicoz World / Folk 2010 Racz'n Waters
Musicoz Best Schoolies Artist of 2010 Powerage
Musicoz Best Metal / Hardcore Artist 2010 Black Asylum
Musicoz Best Christian / Spiritual Artist 2010 Melissa Otto
Musicoz Best Alternative Artist 2010 The Jezabels
Musicoz Best Acoustic / Singer Songwriter 2010 Jack Carty
Musicoz Best Video 2010 Kate Vigo
Musicoz Best Rock Artist 2010 Mojada
Musicoz Best Pop Artist 2010 Former Child Stars
Musicoz Best International Artist 2010 Deborah Kay
APRA Songwriter of the Year Award 2010 Jesse Emmanuel
NOVA Unsigned Artist Initiative 2010 Art vs Science 


Congratulations from The Musicoz Team